This site does not support your current browser. Please view in a modern browser or on a mobile device.

2022 Awards

winners nominees
Album of the Year
Blue Lab Beats :
Motherland Journey
Cleo Sol :
Emma-Jean Thackray :
Fergus McCreadie :
Forest Floor
Kurt Elling :
Robert Glasper :
Black Radio III
Blues Act of Year
Sponsored by Imagine Cruising
Christone ‘Kingfish’ Ingram
Joanne Shaw Taylor
Mavis Staples and Levon Helm
Breakthrough Act of Year
Chelsea Carmichael
Jasmine Myra
Mica Millar
Digital Award
Sponsored by Rathbones
Summer of Soul
We Out Here
Gold Award
Marcus Miller
Impact Award
Jools Holland
The Innovation Award
Sponsored by Mishcon de Reya
Blue Lab Beats
Café Oto
Jazz Is Dead
Instrumentalist of the Year
Sponsored by Yamaha
Emma Rawicz
Fergus McCreadie
Mark Kavuma
International Jazz Act of the Year
Lady Blackbird
Theo Croker
Trombone Shorty
Lifetime Achievement Award
Norma Winstone
Soul Act of the Year
Sponsored by Boisdale
Alex Isley
Cleo Sol
Mica Millar
UK Jazz Act of the Year
Blue Lab Beats
Georgia Cécile
Vocalist of the Year
Sponsored by Hampstead Jazz Club Presents and Lateralize Records
Brigitte Beraha
Georgia Cécile

2022 show highlights

more photos