This site does not support your current browser. Please view in a modern browser or on a mobile device.

2020 Awards

Play highlights
winners nominees
PPL Lifetime Achievement Award
Sponsored by PPL
Herbie Hancock
Impact Award
Norah Jones
Gold Award
Orphy Robinson
PRS For Music UK Jazz Act of the Year
Joe Armon-Jones
SEED Ensemble
Yazz Ahmed
The Digital Award
Sponsored by Oanda
Jacob Collier
Jazz re:freshed
International Jazz Act of the Year
Branford Marsalis
Charles Lloyd
Kris Davis
Breakthrough Act of the Year
Sponsored by Cambridge Audio
Rosie Turton
Xhosa Cole
Yelfris Valdés
Soul Act of the Year
Anderson .Paak
Philip Bailey
Instrumentalist of the Year
Binker Golding
Mark Kavuma
Shirley Tetteh
Vocalist of the Year
Alice Zawadzki
Georgia Cécile
Judi Jackson
The Innovation Award
Sponsored by Mishcon de Reya
Jazz re:freshed
Moses Boyd
Sarathy Korwar
Blues Act of the Year
Sponsored by Blue Orchid Hotels
Gary Clark Jr.
Jon Cleary
Keb’ Mo’
Album of the Year
Sponsored by Arqiva
Ashley Henry :
Beautiful Vinyl Hunter
Binker Golding :
Abstractions of Reality Past and Incredible Feathers
Branford Marsalis Quartet :
The Secret Between the Shadow and the Soul
Jazzmeia Horn :
Love & Liberation
SEED Ensemble :
Yazz Ahmed :
Venue of the Year
Band on the Wall
Church of Sound
Love Supreme Festival
Ronnie Scott’s
The Verdict
Vortex Jazz Club

2020 show highlights

more photos