This site does not support your current browser. Please view in a modern browser or on a mobile device.

2013 Awards

Legends of Jazz Ramsey Lewis and Ahmad Jamal will join stars Cerys Matthews, Suggs and Courtney Pine on the red carpet at the Jazz FM Music Awards on Thursday 31st January 2013.

At an evening which celebrates the creativity, innovation and vision of the best in jazz, the ceremony will bring together a stunning range of talent, making it one of the most exciting nights in the showbiz calendar. Attending the evening will be international piano legends Ramsey Lewis and Ahmad Jamal plus plenty of new and home-grown talent.

The star studded night will also see Suggs from the band Madness and Courtney Pine presenting awards.

winners nominees
UK Jazz Act of the Year: Public Vote
Sponsored by Place2Be
Neil Cowley Trio
Jamie Cullum
International Jazz Artist of the Year
Sponsored by Thai Airways
Kurt Elling
Brad Mehldau
Sonny Rollins
Cutting Edge Award for Jazz Innovation
Sponsored by BMW
Django Bates
Robert Glasper
Jazz Media of the Year
Do The Math
Jazzwize Magazine
Best UK Newcomer
Sponsored by Aberdeen Asset Management
Beats & Pieces Big Band
Josh Arcoleo
Roller Trio
UK Vocalist of the Year
Carleen Anderson
Liane Carroll
Ian Shaw
Instrumentalist of the Year
Sponsored by Chapel Down
Nathaniel Facey
Ivo Neame
Phil Robson
Live Show of the Year
Gregory Porter
PB Underground
Best UK Jazz Venue
Band on the Wall
Café Oto
Ronnie Scott’s
Album of the Year
Sponsored by Delta Air Lines
Robert Glasper :
Black Radio
Keith Jarrett :
Pat Metheny :
Unity Band
Gregory Porter :
Be Good
John Surman :
Saltash Bells
Ryan Truesdell :
Lifetime Achievement Award
Sponsored by Klipsch
Ahmad Jamal
Gold Award for Outstanding contribution to Jazz
Ramsey Lewis

2013 show highlights

more photos
Discover this year's winners