This site does not support your current browser. Please view in a modern browser or on a mobile device.
Meet the Jazz FM awards 2017


Breakthrough Act of the Year

Ezra Collective
Nubya Garcia
Rob Luft

Digital Initiative of the Year

Esperanza Spalding :
Jacob Collier :
Ronnie Scott's :
Live Streaming

Jazz Innovation of the Year

sponsored by Mishcon de Reya
Carleen Anderson :
Cage Street Memorial
Joe Armon-Jones and Maxwell Owin :
Shabaka Hutchings

Instrumentalist of the Year

sponsored by Grange Hotels
Evan Parker
Theon Cross
Yazz Ahmed

International Jazz Act of the Year

sponsored by Oris Watches
Cécile McLorin Salvant
Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah

Soul Act of the Year

sponsored by RCS
Jordan Rakei
LeRoy Hutson

Blues Act of the Year

Lucky Peterson
Taj Mahal and Keb' Mo'
Robert Cray

Vocalist of the Year

sponsored by Lateralize
Alice Zawadzki
Liane Carroll
Zara MacFarlane

UK Jazz Act of the Year

sponsored by Cambridge Audio
Ezra Collective
Kansas Smitty's House Band

Album of the Year

sponsored by Arqiva
Blue Note All-Stars :
Our Point of View
Cécile McLorin Salvant :
Dreams and Daggers
Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah :
Denys Baptiste :
The Late Trane
Phronesis :
The Behemoth
Thundercat :

Live Experience of the Year

sponsored by Rathbones
A Concert For Alice and John: Pharoah Sanders Quartet + Denys Baptiste + Alina Bzhezhinska :
EFG London Jazz Festival at The Barbican
An Evening with Dave Holland :
Ambleside Days Festival at Zeffirellis Cinema
Jazz Re:Fest :
Southbank Centre
Makaya McCraven featuring Theon Cross Trio and Jaimie Branch Fly or Die Ensemble :
CHICAGOXLONDON Day 1 at Total Refreshment Centre
Randolph Matthews :
Jazz In The Round at Love Supreme Festival
Ronnie Scott's presents Ezra Collective :
EFG London Jazz Festival at Islington Assembly Hall
2016 Jazz FM Awards Winners